Marta Coronado (BE/ES)

ROSAS
Rosas / Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker

CURRENTLY

BIOGRAPHY

Marta Coronado, born in Spain, graduated at Escuela Oficial de Danza del Gobierno de Navarra. She attended the two years dance programme of P.A.R.T.S. first cycle. 

 

In 1998, she became a member of Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker's company Rosas. In the season 2002 she was awarded with a Bessie Award (New York Dance and Performance Award) for sustained achievement as a performer. She danced and contributed to the creation of Rosas pieces for more than 15 years. She became Rehearsal Director of Rosas repertory projects for the following companies; Paris Opéra for Rain in 2011, 2014 and for Drumming in 2017, Opera de Lyon for Drumming in 2015, Rosas Company from 2015 to 2017. In 2019 and 2020 she is part of Rosas creative team for West side story in Broadway as a choreographer assistant.

She teaches Rosas Repertory, composition workshops and technique worldwide: Theater School in Amsterdam, CNDC Angers, Festival Deltebre, Rosas Company, Les ballet C. de la B., the Ballet de Marseille, P.A.R.T.S. Ultima Vez Company, ImPulsTanz Festival, Artesis, Charleroi/Danses, Thor Company, La Raffinerie, Tic Tac arts center and Conservatorio superior de Madrid.

In 2011 she choreographed Because We Love. In 2012 she co-founded the House of Bertha Collective and premiered their first piece White Noise. Since 2013 she is part of the PHD in one night project. In 2016 she created Soledad Acompañada and Acorde Bajo Continuo and in 2018 she choreographed El Silencio de las Flores for the Prize Principe de Viana.
In 2019 she choreographed the Opera Orfeo and Majnun co-produced by La Monnaie and in 2021 she created the piece Nebula.

In 2019 she co-founded La Faktoria Choreographic Centre in Pamplona. Nowadays she co-directs the centre where she teaches and creates her own work. 
In 2021 she became the Artistic Director of TRY, an international training and research programme for young dancers based in Lucca, Italy. 

08.04.2022

Beniamin Boar
Beniamin Boar

ARCHIVE

Workshops
2011
Rosas Repertory - Drumming , Release Technique-Enjoying the Laws of Motion
2010
Rosas Repertory - Drumming , Release Technique-Enjoying the Laws of Motion
2009
Rosas Repertory - Drumming , Release Technique
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 13.08.2022, 01:28 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/artist/id1047/

Marta Coronado (BE/ES)

ROSAS
Rosas / Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker

AKTUELL

BIOGRAFIE

Marta Coronado, geboren in Spanien, absolvierte ihre Ausbildung an der Escuela Oficial de Danza del Gobierno de Navarra. Sie nahm an dem zweijährigen Tanzprogramm des ersten Zyklus von P.A.R.T.S. teil.

Im Jahr 1998 wurde sie Mitglied der Compagnie Rosas von Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker. In der Saison 2002 wurde sie mit einem Bessie Award (New York Dance and Performance Award) für nachhaltige Leistungen als Performerin ausgezeichnet. Mehr als 15 Jahre lang tanzte sie und wirkte an der Kreation der Rosas-Stücke mit. Sie war Probenleiterin von Rosas-Repertoireprojekten für die folgenden Compagnien: Paris Opéra für Rain 2011 und 2014 sowie für Drumming 2017, Opéra de Lyon für Drumming 2015, Compagnie Rosas von 2015 bis 2017. In den Jahren 2019 und 2020 war sie Teil des Rosas-Kreativteams für die West Side Story am Broadway als Choreografie-Assistentin.

Sie unterrichtet weltweit Rosas Repertoire, Kompositionsworkshops und Technik: Theaterschule in Amsterdam, CNDC Angers, Festival Deltebre, Rosas Company, Les ballet C. de la B., das Ballet de Marseille, P.A.R.T.S. Ultima Vez Company, ImPulsTanz Festival, Artesis, Charleroi/Danses, Thor Company, La Raffinerie, Tic Tac Arts Center und Conservatorio Superior de Madrid.

Im Jahr 2011 choreografierte sie Because We Love. 2012 war sie Mitbegründerin des House of Bertha Collective und brachte dessen erstes Stück White Noise zur Uraufführung. Seit 2013 ist sie Teil des Projekts PHD in one night. 2016 kreierte sie Soledad Acompañada und Acorde Bajo Continuo und 2018 choreografierte sie El Silencio de las Flores für den Preis Principe de Viana.
2019 choreografierte sie die von La Monnaie koproduzierten Opern Orfeo und Majnun und 2021 schuf sie das Stück Nebula.

Im Jahr 2019 war sie Mitbegründerin des Choreografischen Zentrums La Faktoria in Pamplona. Heute ist sie Co-Leiterin des Zentrums, wo sie unterrichtet und ihre eigenen Arbeiten kreiert.
Im Jahr 2021 wurde sie künstlerische Leiterin von TRY, einem internationalen Ausbildungs- und Forschungsprogramm für junge Tänzer*innen in Lucca, Italien.

08.04.2022

Beniamin Boar
Beniamin Boar

ARCHIV

Workshops
2011
Rosas Repertory - Drumming , Release Technique-Enjoying the Laws of Motion
2010
Rosas Repertory - Drumming , Release Technique-Enjoying the Laws of Motion
2009
Rosas Repertory - Drumming , Release Technique
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 27.06.2022, 04:43 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/artist/id1047/