Joe Alegado (US)

BIOGRAPHY

Joe Alegado has been a member and soloist of the Ballet Hispanico of NYC, Alvin Ailey Repertory Ensemble and the José Limón Dance Company. He has performed around the world in some of the most famous dance works in the Modern dance repertory.

He has taught extensively throughout Europe and the world teaching and choreographing in diverse festivals, studios, institutions and dance companies. He is one of the original faculty members of ImPulsTanz Workshops (formerly Wiener Tanzwochen). His work in over three decades of working in Europe has been reflected in his evolution here at the ImPulsTanz Festival.
Even though his main focus is his teaching, his choreographic creations around Europe and beyond have served as a source of inspiration for a dance training methodology which uses the performance stage as a reference point in which to direct the flow, energy and intent of the class process. From the early years of teaching Limon Technique, to the present fusion of his own personal movement language, his work has metamorphosed from the unique expression of the fundamental principles of Limon's work, to the creation of his own class methodology: Shifting Roots – the Alegado Movement Language.

02.04.2019

© 
        Bobal Photography
© Bobal Photography

ARCHIVE

Performances
1992
JOE ALEGADO
Silent Soliloquy
Research
1996
Coaching Project Coaching Project: Moments for the Stage
Workshops
2001
Modern Technique
2000
Limón Technique
1999
Limón Technique
1998
Limón Technique
1997
Limón Technique, Repertory
1996
Limón Technique
1995
Limon Technique (Wintertanzwochen), Modern Technique (Sommertanzwochen)
1994
Limon Technique (Wintertanzwochen), Modern Technique
1993
Limon, Modern Technique, Repertory
1992
Limon (Wintertanzwoche), Modern Technique (Sommertanzwochen), Repertory (Sommertanzwochen)
1991
Choreography, Limon (Wintertanzwoche), Modern Technique, Repertory
1990
Limon, Repertory
1989
Choreographie, Limon, Modern Intro
1988
Limón Technique, Modern Intro, Repertory class
1987
Choreography class, Limón Technique
1986
Experimental Dance and Music Class, Modern - Limón
1985
Experimental Dance and Music-Class, Limón Technique, Modern
1984
Limón Technique, Modern
Public Moves
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 14.04.2024, 04:24 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/artist/id114/

Joe Alegado (US)

BIOGRAFIE

Joe Alegado war Mitglied und Solotänzer des Ballet Hispanico in New York, des Alvin Ailey Repertory Ensembles und der José Limón Company und performte weltweit in einigen der bekanntesten Werke des Modern Dance Repertoires.

Er unterrichtete und choreografierte weitläufig in ganz Europa bei diversen Festivals, Studios, Institutionen und Tanzcompagnien. Er ist einer der ersten Mitglieder des Lehrkörpers von ImPulsTanz Workshops (ehemals Wiener Tanzwochen). Seine Arbeit in mehr als drei Jahrzehnten in Europa spiegelt sich in seiner Entwicklung hier in der ImPulsTanz Festival Umgebung wider.
Obwohl sein Hauptaugenmerk auf dem Unterrichten liegt, haben seine choreografischen Arbeiten in ganz Europa und darüber hinaus als Inspirationsquelle für eine Tanztrainingsmethode gedient, die als Bezugspunkt und Motivation die Bühne verwendet, um Fluss, Energie und Intention in seinen Klassen zu thematisieren. Aus den frühen Jahren des Limon Technik Unterrichts, hat er seine Bewegungssprache zu einem einzigartigen Ausdruck der Grundsätze von Limons Arbeit umgewandelt und zu seiner Unterrichtsmethodik entwickelt: Shifting Roots – the Alegado Movement Language.

02.04.2019

© 
        Bobal Photography
© Bobal Photography

ARCHIV

Performances
1992
JOE ALEGADO
Silent Soliloquy
Research
1996
Coaching Project Coaching Project: Moments for the Stage
Workshops
2001
Modern Technique
2000
Limón Technique
1999
Limón Technique
1998
Limón Technique
1997
Limón Technique, Repertory
1996
Limón Technique
1995
Limon Technique (Wintertanzwochen), Modern Technique (Sommertanzwochen)
1994
Limon Technique (Wintertanzwochen), Modern Technique
1993
Limon, Modern Technique, Repertory
1992
Limon (Wintertanzwoche), Modern Technique (Sommertanzwochen), Repertory (Sommertanzwochen)
1991
Choreography, Limon (Wintertanzwoche), Modern Technique, Repertory
1990
Limon, Repertory
1989
Choreographie, Limon, Modern Intro
1988
Limón Technique, Modern Intro, Repertory class
1987
Choreography class, Limón Technique
1986
Experimental Dance and Music Class, Modern - Limón
1985
Experimental Dance and Music-Class, Limón Technique, Modern
1984
Limón Technique, Modern
Public Moves
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.02.2024, 01:29 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/artist/id114/