WORKSHOPS & RESEARCH

  1. Workshop & Ticket Office
  2. Studios & Locations
  3. Public Transport
  4. Getting to Schmelz
  5. Getting to Arsenal
  6. Parking

In addition to the All Abilities workshops, people with disabilities are invited to participate in most of the other workshops and research projects. Our Workshop Office is happy to provide you with further information.

WORKSHOP & TICKET OFFICES

Our Workshop and Ticket Office at MuseumsQuartier can be reached via the elevator next to MQ Point. We would be happy to assist you, if needed. Please call +43.1.235 00 22, we will be there in a moment. The Workshop Office and Ticket Office at Schmelz are barrier-free. Access to the main box office at Museumstraße 5, 1070 Vienna is barrier-free as well.

STUDIOS & LOCATION

SCHMELZ
The studios 1–6 and Ko2 as well as the Workshop and Ticket Office in the building USZ1 are accessible via a ramp, there are also barrier-free toilets. All studios in the building USZ2 are accessible via a lift. The two studios in GRG 15 are accessible via a ramp and barrier-free toilets and showers are available as well.

ARSENAL
All studios are barrier-free and barrier-free toilets are available in the ART for ART building. 

DSCHUNGEL WIEN
Dschungel Wien has a stepless entry, all studios are barrier-free and there
is a barrier-free toilet.

TANZQUARTIER WIEN
The entry is stepless and the studios are accessible by elevator. The rooms are on different levels, but accessible via a stair lift. There is a barrier-free toilet.

VOLKSOPER PROBEBÜHNE
The studios are barrier-free and there is a barrier-free toilet.

Public Moves MuseumsQuartier
The dancefloor is accessible, there is a barrier-free toilet at the MuseumsQuartier.

Public Moves Goethehof in Kaisermühlen
The venue is a lawn venue, there are barrier-free toilets close-by.

Public Moves Standort Badeteich Hirschstetten
The venue is a lawn venue, there are barrier-free toilets close-by on the way to the Public Moves spot.

PUBLIC TRANSPORT

Almost all transportation in Vienna is accessible barrier-free. All Viennese public transport stations have barrier-free access (by elevator or ramp). Tactile guidance strips are available in almost all stations, helping blind and visually impaired people navigate from and to stairs, escalators and lifts. We recommend the app Wien Mobil for navigation as it provides real-time information. It not only shows you which stations and means of transport are accessible barrier-free, but also offers up-to-date information on lifts, which are temporarily out of service. In addition, you can filter barrier-free departures and routes under Settings > Mobility in the app.
 

GETTING TO SCHMELZ

The walk from the bus station Auf der Schmelz to the main entrance of the workshop centre Schmelz (USZ1) takes about 3 min. and is asphalted. The walk from the Johnstraße metro station to the workshop centre takes about 12 min. and is asphalted. The paths between the individual buildings are asphalted. The walking time from USZ1 to USZ2 is about 8 min., from USZ1 to GRG15 about 2 min., from USZ2 to GRG 15 about 10 min.

GETTING TO ARSENAL

The way from the station Quartier Belvedere to Arsenal through the Schweizer Garten takes approx.15 minutes and is partly paved with cobblestones. The route from the station Arsenalsteg takes around 10 minutes and is paved throughout. The route from the station Heinrich-Drimmel-Platz takes around 12 minutes and is also completely paved.

PARKING

SCHMELZ
Paid parking is available in the vicinity of the workshop centre Schmelz. From Monday to Friday from 09:00 to 22:00, the short-stay parking zone applies (parking with a parking ticket for up to 2 hours). There are a few disabled parking spaces available in front of the workshop centre. If required, please contact the Workshop Office team: workshopoffice@impulstanz.com

ARSENAL
On site there are enough parking spaces available.

DSCHUNGEL WIEN & TANZQUARTIER WIEN
Four disabled parking spaces are available directly at MuseumsQuartier. Enter via main entrance (at the corner of Volkstheater/Burggasse). Parking is free of charge for all people with a disability card for the duration of their stay at MuseumsQuartier. Two additional disabled parking spaces available for a fee in the Contipark parking garage in front of MuseumsQuartier.

VOLKSOPER PROBEBÜHNE
There is one disabled parking space available at Wilhelm-Exner-Gasse 5, 1090 Vienna, approx. 120 metres from the entrance.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 24.02.2024, 01:05 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/service/accessibility/workshops/

WORKSHOPS & RESEARCH

  1. Workshop & Ticket Office
  2. Studios & Locations
  3. Öffentlicher Verkehr
  4. Der Weg zur Schmelz
  5. Der Weg zum Arsenal
  6. Parken

Über die All-Abilities-Workshops hinaus sind Menschen mit Behinderungen eingeladen, auch an den meisten anderen Workshops und Research Projects teilzunehmen. Genauere Auskunft dazu gibt dir gerne unser Workshop Office.

WORKSHOP & TICKET OFFICES

Unser Workshop und Ticket Office im MuseumsQuartier ist über den Lift neben dem MQ Point erreichbar. Gerne sind wir dir bei Bedarf behilflich. Wir sind unter +43.1.235 00 22 erreichbar und kommen sofort. Das Workshop und Ticket Office im Workshop­-Zentrum Schmelz ist barrierefrei. Der Zugang zur Haupttageskasse in der Museumstraße 5, 1070 Wien ist ebenfalls barrierefrei.

STUDIOS & LOCATIONS

SCHMELZ 
Die Studios 1–6 und Ko 2, der Shop und das Workshop sowie Ticket Office im Gebäude USZ1 sind barrierefrei über eine Rampe zugänglich, barrierefreie WCs sind vorhanden. Alle Studios im Gebäude USZ2 sind durch einen Lift barrierefrei erreichbar. Die zwei Studios im GRG 15 sind über eine Rampe barrierefrei zugänglich, barrierefreie WCs sowie Duschen sind verfügbar.

ARSENAL
Alle Studios sind barrierefrei zugänglich. Barrierefreie WCs sind in ART for ART-Dekorationswerkstätten vorhanden. Vor Ort sind ausreichend Parkplätze.

DSCHUNGEL WIEN
Der Haupteingang ist stufenlos erreichbar, alle Studios sind barrierefrei zugänglich und es ist ein barrierefreies WC vorhanden.

TANZQUARTIER WIEN
Der Eingang ist stufenlos und die Studios sind mit dem Lift erreichbar. Die Räume sind auf unterschiedlichen Niveaus, es ist ein Treppenlift vorhanden. Es gibt ein barrierefreies WC.

VOLKSOPER PROBEBÜHNE
Die Studios sind barrierefrei zugänglich, ein barrierefreies WC ist vorhanden. Es steht ein Behindertenstellplatz bei der Wilhelm-Exner-Gasse 5, 1090 Wien zur Verfügung, ca. 120 Meter entfernt vom Eingang.

ÖFFENTLICHER VERKEHR

Nahezu alle Transportmittel in Wien sind barrierefrei zugänglich. Jede Station verfügt über einen barrierefreien Zugang (Aufzug oder Rampe). In fast allen Stationen weisen Taststreifen blinden und sehbehinderten Menschen den Weg zu Stiegen, Rolltreppen und Aufzügen. Wir empfehlen die App Wien Mobil, da sie in Echtzeit informiert. Diese zeigt dir nicht nur an, welche Verkehrsmittel barrierefrei zugänglich sind, sondern auch ob bei einer Station ein Lift gerade nicht funktioniert. Darüber hinaus kann in der App unter Einstellungen > Mobilität ausgewählt werden, dass nur die barrierefreien Abfahrten und Routen angezeigt werden.

DER WEG ZUR SCHMELZ

Der Weg von der Busstation Auf der Schmelz zum Haupteingang des Workshop­-Zentrum Schmelz (USZ1) dauert ca. 3 Min. und ist asphaltiert. Der Weg von der U­Bahn­Station Johnstraße zum Workshop­Zentrum beträgt ca. 12 Min. und ist asphaltiert. Die Wege zwischen den einzelnen Gebäuden sind asphaltiert. Vom USZ1 zum USZ2 beträgt die Gehzeit ca. 8 Min., vom USZ1 zum GRG15 ca. 2 Min., vom USZ2 zum GRG 15 ca. 10 Min.

DER WEG ZUM ARSENAL

Der Weg von der Station Quartier Belvedere zum Arsenal durch den Schweizer Garten dauert ca. 15 Minuten und ist teilweise mit Kopfsteinpflaster versehen. Die Route von der Station Arsenalsteg dauert in etwa 10 Minuten und ist durchgehend asphaltiert. Der Weg von der Station Heinrich-Drimmel-Platz dauert in etwa 12 Minuten und ist durchgehend asphaltiert.

PARKEN

SCHMELZ
In der Umgebung des Workshop­Zentrums Schmelz sind kostenpflichtige Parkplätze verfügbar. Von Montag bis Freitag von 09:00 bis 22:00 Uhr gilt die Kurzparkzone (parken mit Parkschein für bis zu 2 Stun­ den). Vor dem Workshop­-Gelände stehen ein paar Behindertenstellplätze zur Verfügung. Bei Bedarf bitten wir um Kontakt­aufnahme mit dem Workshop­-Office-­Team: workshopoffice@impulstanz.com

ARSENAL
Zwei Behindertenstellplätze sind verfügbar.

DSCHUNGEL WIEN & TANZQUARTIER WIEN
Vier Behindertenstellplätze direkt im MuseumsQuartier, Zufahrt über Hauptein­fahrt (Ecke Volkstheater/Burggasse). Parken ist für alle Personen mit Behindertenaus­weis für die Dauer ihres Aufenthalts im MuseumsQuartier erlaubt und kostenlos. Zwei zusätzliche, kostenpflichtige Parkplätze in der vor dem MuseumsQuartier gelegenen Parkgarage Contipark.

VOLKSOPER PROBEBÜHNE
Es steht ein Behindertenstellplatz bei der Wilhelm­-Exner­-Gasse 5, 1090 Wien zur Verfügung, ca. 120 Meter entfernt vom Eingang.

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 01.03.2024, 02:44 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/service/accessibility/workshops/