COVID-19 MEASURES

The health of our participants and visitors, artists and teachers as well as our staff is always our top priority. Therefore, we are constantly developing our prevention concepts based on the latest official guidelines. Please keep yourself informed through this page about the currently valid measures – thank you very much!

Travel

Concerning your arrival / departure, please observe the valid entry regulations for Austria and your country of departure. You will always find up-to-date information on entering Austria on the website of the Austrian Ministry of Health. At the moment, however, entering Austria is possible without restrictions and testing.

Regarding workshops & research projects

If you feel ill and / or have COVID-19 symptoms, please do not come to the workshops or research projects, but contact our Workshop Office immediately by phone or email.

Admission tests (antigen or PCR tests) or other precautions such as 2G (need to show a vaccination certificate or certificate of recovery from the infection with COVID-19) may be required by the authorities for participation in the workshops and research projects (regardless of location). However, as things stand, we do not expect this to happen.

Rules of conduct at your workshop / research project or at the workshop centre

Please disinfect your hands with the hand disinfectant provided when entering the grounds and before and after the classes. There will be enough space in the large workshop studios of the Arsenal for all participants. Due to the large cubic capacity of the workshop studios and fresh air supply we will reduce a possible risk of infection through aerosols. Of course, we continue to increase the cleaning intervals of all sanitary rooms. Please adhere to the general hygiene recommendations (keep your distance, wash your hands regularly, disinfect your hands, refrain from shaking hands and hugging, do not touch your eyes, nose or mouth and if possible sneeze or cough only into the crook of your arm or into a handkerchief, which is to be disposed of immediately afterwards).

Workshops that include touching will also mention this in the descriptions. Should this be prohibited at the beginning of the festival, the workshops in question can be adapted.

Participation in the classes and the visit to the Arsenal is at your own risk. ImPulsTanz / Wiener Tanzwochen are not liable for any injuries or the possible transmission of COVID-19. Any liability of ImPulsTanz/Vienna Dance Weeks in connection with the rules of conduct and safety measures is excluded.

Special cancellation policy regarding COVID-19

If you are unexpectedly unable to attend a workshop or a research project due to an official travel/entry ban on short notice (corresponding to official announcements), an infection or a justified suspicion of an infection with COVID-19 or any other serious illness (proven by a medical certificate), the cancellation and workshop and research project fee will be credited to you for future participations (2022 to 2024). The credit note can only be issued, if you inform the Workshop Office immediately after the above-mentioned conditions have occurred. If you fail to inform us immediately or if you do not attend a workshop or research project and fail to inform us, a credit note cannot be issued afterwards, even if you have a medical certificate. The decision is always at the discretion of the festival’s management. Should the festival or a particular workshop or research project have to be cancelled against expectations, the full amount of the respective workshops and research projects (including cancellation fee) will of course be refunded – pro rata for workshops and research projects that have already started. Any private expenses for the festival visit (travel costs, accommodation costs, etc.), however, cannot be reimbursed.

After the workshops / research projects

If you test positive for COVID-19 or become a suspected case shortly after your workshop, please contact the ImPulsTanz Workshop Office. We can then inform the other course participants accordingly if necessary.

Visitors at Arsenal

Dance enthusiasts are invited to watch, get inspired and listen to the live music at many of the workshops at the Arsenal – an essential part of the workshop programme. We would like to make this possible also in times of COVID-19, in accordance with the health authorities’ regulations. Please keep yourself informed through this page about the currently valid measures – thank you very much!

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 05.07.2022, 00:01 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/service/workshops-covid19/

COVID-19-MASSNAHMEN

Die Gesundheit unserer Teilnehmer*innen und Besucher*innen, Künstler*innen und Dozent*innen sowie Mitarbeiter*innen steht bei uns stets an erster Stelle. Hierfür entwickeln wir laufend unsere Präventionskonzepte weiter, basierend auf den neuesten behördlichen Vorgaben. Bitte informiere dich laufend auf dieser Seite über die aktuell gültigen Maßnahmen – herzlichen Dank!

Anreise

Bitte beachte hinsichtlich deiner An-/Abreise die gültigen Einreisebestimmungen für Österreich und deines Ausreiselandes. Weitere Informationen zur Einreise nach Österreich findest du immer aktuell auf der Website des Gesundheitsministeriums. Die Einreise nach Österreich ist aktuell ohne Einschränkungen und Testungen möglich.

Workshops & Research Projects

Solltest du dich krank fühlen und/oder COVID-19-Symptome haben, komme bitte keinesfalls zu den Workshops oder Research Projects, sondern melde dich umgehend telefonisch oder per E-Mail bei unserem Workshop Office.

Für die Teilnahme an den Workshops und Research Projects (unabhängig vom Standort) könnten Zutrittstests (Antigen- oder PCR-Tests) oder andere Vorkehrungen wie 2G (geimpft oder genesen) behördlich vorgeschrieben werden. Wir rechnen nach derzeitigem Stand aber nicht damit und planen derzeit keine derartigen Zutrittskontrollen.

Verhaltensregel bei den Workshops/Research Projects bzw. am Workshop-Gelände

Bitte desinfiziere beim Betreten des Geländes sowie vor und nach den Klassen deine Hände mit dem bereitgestellten Handdesinfektionsmittel. Grundsätzlich wird es in den großen Workshop-Studios des Arsenals genügend Platz für alle Teilnehmer*innen geben. Durch die großen Raumkubaturen der Workshop-Studios sowie Frischluftzufuhr wird eine mögliche Ansteckungsgefahr durch Aerosole weitestgehend reduziert. Natürlich erhöhen wir auch weiterhin die Reinigungsintervalle der Sanitäranlagen. Bitte halte dich generell an die allgemeinen Hygieneempfehlungen (Abstand halten, regelmäßiges Händewaschen, Handdesinfektion, Verzicht auf Händeschütteln und Umarmungen, Augen, Nase und Mund möglichst nicht berühren, Niesen oder Husten nur in die Armbeuge oder in ein Taschentuch, welches unmittelbar danach entsorgt wird).

Workshops, die Berührung beinhalten, erwähnen diese auch in den Beschreibungen. Sollte dies zu Beginn des Festivals untersagt werden, so können die betreffenden Workshops adaptiert werden.

Die Teilnahme an den Kursen und der Besuch im Arsenal erfolgt auf eigene Gefahr. ImPulsTanz/Wiener Tanzwochen haften nicht für etwaige Verletzungen oder die etwaige Übertragung von COVID-19. Jegliche Haftung von ImPulsTanz/Wiener Tanzwochen im Zusammenhang mit den Verhaltensregeln und Sicherheitsmaßnahmen ist ausgeschlossen.

Nach dem Workshop/Research Project

Solltest du kurz nach deinem Kurs positiv auf COVID-19 getestet oder ein Verdachtsfall werden, melde dich bitte beim ImPulsTanz Workshop Office. Wir können dann in weiterer Folge die anderen Kursteilnehmer*innen bei Bedarf entsprechend informieren.

Erweiterte Stornobedingungen für Workshops & Research Projects im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19

Sollte es dir aufgrund eines behördlichen Einreiseverbots (mit entsprechender amtlicher Verlautbarung), einer Infektion oder eines begründeten Verdachts auf eine Infektion mit COVID-19 oder einer anderen schweren Erkrankung (mit Vorlage eines ärztlichen Attests) unerwartet nicht möglich sein, an einem Workshop oder Research Project teilzunehmen, wird dir die Storno- und Workshop- sowie Research-Project-Gebühr für zukünftige Teilnahmen (2022 bis 2024) gutgeschrieben. Die Gutschrift kann nur erfolgen, wenn du uns unmittelbar nach Eintritt der obigen Bedingungen verständigst. Erfolgt die Verständigung nicht zeitgerecht bzw. trittst du Workshops und Research Projects ohne Rückmeldung nicht an, kann eine Gutschrift im Nachhinein auch bei vorliegendem Attest nicht mehr erfolgen. Die Entscheidung erfolgt immer im Ermessen der Direktion. Sollte das Festival oder ein einzelner Workshop oder ein Research Project abgesagt werden müssen, wird der vollständige Betrag der betroffenen Workshops oder Research Projects (inklusive Stornogebühr) selbstverständlich rückerstattet – bei bereits begonnen Workshops und Research Projects anteilig. Etwaige eventuell für den Festivalbesuch bereits entstandene Ausgaben (An-/Abreisekosten, Unterkunftskosten, etc.) können jedoch nicht ersetzt werden.

Besucher*innen im Arsenal

Für ImPulsTanz ist es essentiell, dass Tanzbegeisterte bei vielen der Workshops im Arsenal zuschauen, sich inspirieren lassen und der Musik lauschen können. Wir tun unser Möglichstes, um dies auch in Zeiten von COVID-19, gemäß den geltenden Verordnungen der Gesundheitsbehörden, zu ermöglichen. Bitte informiere dich laufend auf dieser Seite über die aktuell gültigen Maßnahmen – herzlichen Dank! 

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 05.10.2022, 11:09 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/service/workshops-covid19/