Daybee Dorzile
Party Dances / Funktastic Jam

© Karolina Miernik
O
Intensive 2, 23.7.+24.7.
12:20–14:35 + 17:30–19:45
Arsenal F
book

This feel-good workshop is open for all levels and lovers of soul music – dedicated to partying. It is a mix of basics of several dance styles practised to funk, soul, disco and jazz music. Many of the elements come from Social and Party Dance Styles from the period between the 1970s and 1990s. And Daybee has a few good stories to tell about the origins of these styles. The term “social” is used in that case because these dance styles are practised together, at a party, at a wedding, in the streets, in a youth club, in disco-clubs, where everybody celebrate together, like Boogie-Funky-Swing movements to jam.

Dancing is: to experience and express thoughts, feelings and the human relationship with space and society with a maximum intensity. Dance is an extension of life and of daily actions. Dance is worldwide seen as an all-in-one symbolic story, a form of meditation, a performance art, a fun hobby, a game, a sport, a lifestyle, a way of expression, a universal language, a dialogue of civilisations and therapy. It is communication, develops sympathy, lets me be at eyelevel with everyone, conveys emotion, transmits energy, combats shyness, complexes and blockages etc.

A varied and exciting programme developed in Daybee’s classes, will show her singularity, formed from the merging of her cultural background, as a Franco-Caribbean native (Paris/Guadeloupe) and in 30 years of dance experiences as a multi-styles, teacher, performer, coach and music lover: Zouk, Funk, Disco, Hype, Hip Hop, Jazz, Ragga, African dances, Latin dances, Cheerleaders, background stage Performer, House dance, Waacking and many more.

Daybee Dorzile
© Karolina Miernik
© Shan Robitzky
© yako.one
© Emilia Milewska
© Emilia Milewska
© Vanessa Neubauer
© Niels Robitzky
© Stereotyp
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.07.2022, 01:46 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/workshops/id4584/

Daybee Dorzile
Party Dances / Funktastic Jam

© Karolina Miernik
O
Intensive 2, 23.7.+24.7.
12:20–14:35 + 17:30–19:45
Arsenal F
buchen

Ein Workshop für jedes Level und für Freund*innen der Soulmusik – ganz der Partylaune gewidmet. Eine Mischung aus verschiedenen Stilen wird zu Funk-, Soul-, Disko- und Jazz-Musik getanzt. Viele der Elemente kommen aus Social- und Party-Tanzstilen aus der Zeit zwischen den 1970er und 1990er Jahren, zu deren Entstehung Daybee auch ein paar gute Geschichten zu erzählen hat. Der Begriff „social“ bedeutet in diesem Fall, dass es sich um Tanzstile handelt, die gemeinsam auf Partys, bei Hochzeiten, in den Straßen, in Clubs und in Discos des Feierns wegen getanzt werden, z.B.: Boogie-Funky-Swing-Bewegungen beim gemeinsamen Shaken.

Tanzen bedeutet Gedanken, Gefühle und die menschliche Beziehung mit dem Raum und der Gesellschaft mit der größten Intensität zu erleben und auszudrücken. Tanz ist eine Erweiterung des täglichen Lebens. Tanz wird weltweit als symbolische inklusive Geschichte, eine Form der Meditation, Performancekunst, Spaß, Hobby, Sport, Lifestyle, eine Ausdrucksweise, universelle Sprache, Dialog unter Zivilisationen und Therapie gesehen. Tanz reflektiert menschliche Beziehungen und Kommunikation, weckt Sympathien, lässt mich auf gleicher Augenhöhe mit anderen stehen, vermittelt Emotionen, bringt Energie, bekämpft Schüchternheit, Komplexe und Blockaden etc.

Für ihre Klassen hat Daybee ´ein vielseitiges und aufregendes Programm zusammengestellt, das ihren Stil widerspiegelt, der sich aus der französisch-karibischen Kultur (Paris/Guadeloupe) und 30 Jahren Tanzerfahrung als Tänzerin, Performerin, Lehrerin und Musikliebhaberin zusammensetzt: Zouk, Funk, Disco, Hype, HipHop, Jazz, Ragga, Afrikanischen Tänzen, Lateinamerikanischen Tänzen, Cheerleader, Background Bühnen-Performerin, House, Waacking, u.v.m.

Daybee Dorzile
© Karolina Miernik
© Shan Robitzky
© yako.one
© Emilia Milewska
© Emilia Milewska
© Vanessa Neubauer
© Niels Robitzky
© Stereotyp
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 23.05.2022, 03:36 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/workshops/id4584/