Libby Farr
Introduction to Ballet 1+2

© Karolina Miernik
Beg
Week 1, 11.7.–15.7.
18:15–20:00
Arsenal 1
noch 2 Plätze
Beg
Week 2, 18.7.–22.7.
18:15–20:00
Arsenal 1
noch 3 Plätze

Natural movement potentials

Introduction to Ballet is a class for people beginning ballet or for dancers that are interested in revisiting the basic principles of what ballet has to offer: placement and alignment; the folding, articulation and rotation of the joints, coordination, and the natural push and pull movements we use in our everyday lives.

The class itself is set up as a normal ballet class: we will start at the barre and work on the vocabulary in the centre. We will also start on the floor at times with a simple floor exercise to help find an understanding of the body before it comes to a standing position in order to assist all of the above. The idea is to use ballet as tool to enhance the awareness of a person’s own natural movement potentials and widening the perspectives about the body, while at the same time tasting the joy of Ballet.

In a continuation of the Introduction to Ballet 1, we remain close to the human body and how it naturally functions and moves in our everyday life. And this time, we go further with the ballet vocabulary. We would revisit the placement and alignment on the floor and go further into other exercises that will support the mechanics, which are the fundamental base of the ballet vocabulary.

Libby Farr
© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.07.2022, 00:43 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/workshops/id4591/

Libby Farr
Introduction to Ballet 1+2

© Karolina Miernik
Beg
Week 1, 11.7.–15.7.
18:15–20:00
Arsenal 1
buchen
Beg
Week 2, 18.7.–22.7.
18:15–20:00
Arsenal 1
buchen

Natürliches Bewegungspotential

Introduction to Ballet ist ein Workshop für Ballett-Anfänger*innen und Tänzer*innen, die daran interessiert sind, die Grundlagen von Ballett kennenzulernen, bzw. wieder aufzuwärmen: Platzierung (placement) und Ausrichtung (alignment); das Beugen (plié), die Rotation und Funktion der Gelenke, Koordination und Schieben und Ziehen (push and pull), demnach Bewegungen, die in Natur und Alltag vorkommen. Der Workshop selbst ist wie eine normale Ballettklasse gegliedert: Übungen an der Stange und in der Mitte des Raumes. Manche Übungen beginnen auf dem Boden, um ein besseres Verständnis für den Körper zu bekommen, bevor die Übungen im Stehen wiederholt werden.

Ziel ist, Ballett als Werkzeug zu entdecken, das zu einem höheren Bewusstsein über unser natürlichen Bewegungspotentials und einer Erweiterung der Betrachtungsweise des eigenen Körpers führt. Eine Einführung in die Freude an Ballett!

Als Fortführung von Introduction to Ballet 1, wird der Workshop in der zweiten Woche dem menschlichen Körper und seiner natürlichen Funktion im täglichen Leben nahe bleiben. Und diesmal gehen wir mit dem Ballettvokabular weiter. Wir gehen die Platzierung und Ausrichtung auf dem Boden noch einmal durch und machen weitere Übungen, um die Mechanik zu unterstützen – die Basis des Ballettvokabulars.

Libby Farr
© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik
© Karolina Miernik
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.05.2022, 02:45 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/workshops/id4591/