Claudia Hitzenberger
Yoga X Spiraldynamik – My Sounding Spine

© Qasem Alqasem
O
Week 2, 18.7.–22.7.
17:30–20:00 / XL
Arsenal 4
book

Deepen your Breath and Free your Spine

Our vertebral column whirls, meanders, twists, bends and spirals, turning itself, us and everything upside down. When there is enough or too much flexibility in it, we look for the stable, the pillar, the support and the straightening, as efficiently as possible, with just the right amount of effort. Let your spine breathe.

Open Level means we approach our anatomical conditions in attuned warm-up exercises and through a new understanding find our way to more complex asanas (body shapes) such as twists and possibly Urdva Dhanurasana (bridge). A Surya Namaskar (sun prayer) will accompany us throughout the week to bring all vitality back into the spine in the repetition of forward and backbends.

Spirals, waves, circles and figure eights help us to better feel the connections between all the fascial systems that support us. Everyone can practice, from the fine to the grand and back to the fine.

Starting from the tailbone we discover Mula Bandha, the root locking. We learn to target the pelvic floor and perceive the connection to the centre of the body. Via the sacrum to the lumbar, thoracic and cervical vertebrae we breathe, tone, mobilise and strengthen.

I pay special attention to the connection between the pelvis and the spine and the head and the cervical spine. Spiraldynamik® specifically highlights the interaction of head and pelvis, as the poles in the spine, for alignment. Of course, we need alert feet and flexible, strong legs to give the individual vertebrae freedom in the right place (thoracic spine, ribs) and stability where it is needed (lumbar spine).

Claudia Hitzenberger
© Qasem Alqasem
© Qasem Alqasem
© Qasem Alqasem
© Marika Rákóczy
© Marika Rákóczy
© Marika Rákóczy
© Marika Rákóczy
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.07.2022, 01:02 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/workshops/id4618/

Claudia Hitzenberger
Yoga X Spiraldynamik – My Sounding Spine

© Qasem Alqasem
O
Week 2, 18.7.–22.7.
17:30–20:00 / XL
Arsenal 4
buchen

Deepen your Breath and Free your Spine.

Unsere Wirbel-Säule wirbelt, schlängelt, dreht, biegt und spiralt sich, und stellt sich, uns und alles auf den Kopf. Wenn genug oder zu viel Flexibilität in ihr vorhanden ist, suchen wir nach dem Stabilen, der Säule, der Unterstützung und der Aufrichtung, so ökonomisch wie möglich, mit dem gerade richtigen Anteil von Kraftaufwand. Lass deine Wirbelsäule atmen.

Open Level bedeutet, wir nähern uns in fein abgestimmten Aufwärmübungen unseren anatomischen Gegebenheiten und finden durch ein neues Verständnis zu komplexeren Asanas (Körperformen) wie Drehbewegungen und eventuell Urdva Dhanurasana (Brücke). Ein Surya Namaskar (Sonnengebet) wird uns im Laufe der Woche begleiten, um im Wiederholen von Vor- und Rückbeugen alle Lebendigkeit in die Wirbelsäule zurückzubringen.

Spiralen, Wellen, Kreise und Achter dienen dem besseren Erspüren der Zusammenhänge aller uns tragenden Fasziensysteme. Jede und jeder kann üben, vom Feinen ins Große und vom Großen zurück ins Feine.

Vom Steißbein aus entdecken wir Mula Bandha, den Wurzelverschluss. Wir lernen den Beckenboden anzusteuern und die Verbindung zur Körpermitte wahrzunehmen. Über das Sakrum zu den Lendenwirbeln, Brustwirbeln und Halswirbeln atmen, tönen, mobilisieren und stärken wir.

Besonderes Augenmerk lege ich auf die Verbindung Becken zu Wirbelsäule und Kopf zu Halswirbelsäule. Die Spiraldynamik® beleuchtet speziell das Zusammenwirken von Kopf und Becken, als die Pole der Wirbelsäule, zur Aufrichtung. Natürlich brauchen wir wache Füße und geschmeidige, starke Beine, um den einzelnen Wirbelkörpern an der richtigen Stelle Freiheit (BWS, Rippen) und Stabilität, wo es nötig ist (LWS), zu geben.

Claudia Hitzenberger
© Qasem Alqasem
© Qasem Alqasem
© Qasem Alqasem
© Marika Rákóczy
© Marika Rákóczy
© Marika Rákóczy
© Marika Rákóczy
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.05.2022, 03:50 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/workshops/id4618/