X

Workshops 2017

Workshops 2017

© Miguel Altunaga

José Agudo
Attack Release

© Miguel Altunaga
Adv
Week 3, 31.7.–4.8.2017
09:30–11:30
Arsenal A

Attack Release

The centre of the body as the origin of dynamics

Jose's class is fast paced and aims to improve stamina through precise and simple movement patterns. The principles of his class are influenced by the diversity of traditional forms, which are often brought into contemporary dance.

The initial warm-up is followed by more complex movement material with a dynamic focus on the concept of "attack and release". The technique allows joints to relax and energy to flow with maximum efficiency. Jose often uses counts to influence the dynamic of the movement and spinning to engage the core. This stems from a strong influence by Asian movement forms and martial arts.

All of this work prepares the body to travel, exploring the broadest movement in space, whilst making fast, clean transitions from large to detailed movement. This is an energetic class, focusing on intention, clarity and extreme physicality.

José Agudo
© Nick Atkins
© Maximilian Pramatarov
© Maximilian Pramatarov
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 25.04.2024, 09:02 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/pid3329/

Workshops 2017

Workshops 2017

José Agudo
Attack Release

Adv
Week 3, 31.7.–4.8.2017
09:30–11:30
Arsenal A

Attack Release

Körperzentrum als Ursprung von Dynamik

Joses Workshop fokussiert auf die Schnelligkeit und zielt darauf ab, die Ausdauer durch präzise und einfache Bewegungsmuster zu verbessern. Die Grundsätze seines Unterrichts werden von der Vielfalt traditioneller Tanzformen beeinflusst, die oft in den zeitgenössischen Tanz einfließen.

Das anfängliche Aufwärm-Training richtet einen dynamischen Fokus auf das Konzept von „Attack and Release“. Die Technik ermöglicht es, Gelenke zu entspannen und den Energiefluss mit maximaler Bewegungseffizienz zu erhöhen. Jose zählt die Bewegungen meist durch, um die Dynamik und Impulse der Bewegungen und dadurch den Einsatz des Körperzentrums zu beeinflussen. Dies ergibt sich aus einer großen Vorliebe für asiatische Bewegungsformen und Kampfkunst.

Diese Arbeitsmethode bereitet den Körper auf raumgreifende Fortbewegung vor. Es ist eine Suche nach der am weitest-reichenden Bewegung bei schnellen und sauberen Übergängen. Dies ist eine energetische Klasse, die Detailarbeit bewirkt und sich auf Intention, Klarheit und extreme Körperlichkeit konzentriert.

José Agudo

MEHR VON José Agudo

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 23.02.2024, 15:07 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/workshops/pid3329/