Johanna Figl (AT)

BIOGRAPHY

Johanna Figl studied Theatre, Film & Media Studies as well as Journalism and Communication Studies and Cultural and Social Anthropology in Vienna and Bologna.
She works primarily as a freelance dance and performance dramaturg, artistic advisor and curator, and has collaborated with Ulduz Ahmadzadeh, Magdalena Chowaniec, Simon Mayer, Joke Laureyns and Kwint Manshoven (kabinet k.), Ives Thuwis - De Leeuw, Melika Ramic and Martina Rösler (Das ist ja ein Ding, makemake, Stella 2015 – outstanding production for children), among others.

From 2006 to 2012 she was artistic director of SZENE BUNTE WÄHNE – performing arts for young audiences, for which she curated and co-directed the annual international dance and performance festival for children and young people in Vienna, as well as the international theatre festival held every year in various towns in Lower Austria, also for young audiences.

In 2012, together with Julia Tauber-Lewisch, she founded the funding platform TRIP THE LIGHT FANTASTIC for choreographers and performers for young audiences. Between 2012 and 2015 she took over touring and PR for the Belgian dance companies Kabinet K and Nevski Prospekt. Between 2013 and 2018 she worked at ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival in video, social media and web editing.

In addition to her purely artistic work, Johanna has always been very interested in the social, connecting component of artistic collaborations and has implemented several socio-cultural projects, such as the SHIFT project Liebe Hilde,... deine Zoé in 2022 together with Martina Rösler, in which students of the Integrative Lernwerkstatt Brigittenau allied with senior citizens of the 20th district and reclaimed the street. She also organises and supports initiatives that enable newcomers to participate in Vienna's cultural life free of charge.

In 2020, she also founded the community project ZUKKER – Dein Nachbarschaftsprojekt in St. Pölten together with Lena Weiderbauer, taking over the artistic direction.

In order to be able to focus even more extensively on people, Johanna completed her 3-year training as a psychosomatic, academic kinesiologist at the ÖAKG in 2019 and is currently attending the course for psychological counselling there as well.

Johanna Figl has been a member of the Board of Trustees for Theatre, Dance and Performance in Vienna since 2021. She has been accompanied by the best dog in the world since 2011.

05.04.2023

© 
        Kat Reynolds
© Kat Reynolds
WEBSITE

ARCHIVE

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 13.04.2024, 04:47 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/artist/id1765/

Johanna Figl (AT)

BIOGRAFIE

Johanna Figl studierte Theater-, Film- & Medienwissenschaft sowie Publizistik und Kommunikationswissenschaft und Kultur- und Sozialanthropologie in Wien und Bologna.
Sie ist vor allem als freie Tanz- und Performancedramaturgin, Artistic Advisor und Kuratorin tätig, bisher kollaborierte sie u.a. mit Ulduz Ahmadzadeh, Magdalena Chowaniec, Simon Mayer, Joke Laureyns und Kwint Manshoven (kabinet k.), Ives Thuwis – De Leeuw, Melika Ramic und Martina Rösler (Das ist ja ein Ding, makemake, Stella 2015 – Herausragende Produktion für Kinder).

Von 2006 bis 2012 war sie künstlerische Leiterin von SZENE BUNTE WÄHNE – darstellende Kunst für junges Publikum, wofür sie das jährliche internationale Tanz- und Performancefestival für Kinder und Jugendliche in Wien sowie das jedes Jahr in verschiedenen Ortschaften im Waldviertel stattfindende internationale Theaterfestival ebenfalls für junges Publikum kuratierte und co-leitete.
2012 gründete sie gemeinsam mit Julia Tauber-Lewisch die Förderplattform TRIP THE LIGHT FANTASTIC für Choreograf*innen und Performer*innen für junges Publikum. Zwischen 2012 und 2015 übernahm sie Touring und PR für die belgischen Tanzcompagnien Kabinet K und Nevski Prospekt. Zwischen 2013 und 2018 arbeitete sie bei ImPulsTanz – Vienna International Dance Festival in der Video-, Social Media- und Webredaktion.

Neben der rein künstlerischen Arbeit hat Johanna auch immer ein großes Interesse an der sozialen, verbindenden Komponente von künstlerischen Kollaborationen und einige sozio-kulturelle Projekte umgesetzt, wie z.B. 2022 gemeinsam mit Martina Rösler das SHIFT-Projekt Liebe Hilde,… deine Zoé, in dem Schüler*innen der Integrativen Lernwerkstatt Brigittenau sich mit Senior*innen des 20. Bezirks verbündeten und sich die Straße zurückeroberten.
Außerdem organisiert und unterstützt sie Initiativen, die Neuankömmlingen eine kostenlose Teilnahme am kulturellen Leben Wiens ermöglichen.

2020 gründete sie zudem gemeinsam mit Lena Weiderbauer das Community Projekt ZUKKER – Dein Nachbarschaftsprojekt in St. Pölten, für dessen künstlerische Leitung sie zuständig ist. Um sich noch umfangreicher dem Menschen zuwenden zu können absolvierte Johanna 2019 ihre 3-jährige Ausbildung zur psychosomatischen, akademischen Kinesiologin der ÖAKG und besucht derzeit ergänzend dazu ebendort den Lehrgang für Psychologische Beratung.

Seit 2021 ist Johanna Figl Mitglied des Kuratoriums für Theater, Tanz und Performance in Wien. Seit 2011 wird sie vom besten Hund der Welt begleitet.

05.04.2023

© 
        Kat Reynolds
© Kat Reynolds
WEBSITE

ARCHIV

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 22.02.2024, 01:06 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/artist/id1765/