Lilach Pnina Livne
Secret Art: The Movement Between Us

© Amos Brison
O
Week 2, 18.7.–22.7.
11:45–14:15 / XL
Arsenal C
book

In this workshop, we will investigate the potential of dance to exist between all individuals occupying an artistic space, rather than being an image placed before a single person, meant for his/her/their outer gaze. This being in-between individuals is reminiscent of love, which flows between lovers rather than being an object for apprehension and judgment, independent from its loving bodies.

While dance is not detached from our bodies, it also does not exist solely within them. Rather, it is positioned within the gap between our physical being and its image; between the other’s gaze at us and our thoughts about the other; between what exists in our consciousness and the images we perceive through our senses.

We will call this elusive gap between us “Spirit Dance”, and ask what manifestations of dance, thought and art it may open up for us. Although it is hard to define, “Spirit Dance” holds a haptic presence. We will seek this presence by practising concrete exercises, such as “gaze party”, “shapes meditation”, “being-see”, “being seen”, “escape from images”, “body scan” and “dancing in the dark”.

These exercises will also attempt to confront the image-based consciousness we find ourselves saturated in. Through them, we will explore the relevance and effectiveness of images in our

current time, the search for connectedness and community in the art space, and the term “secret art”.

The workshop is directed to people who are interested in the body and seek to reach beyond its representation, regardless of their having a dance background. It is open to people who wish to move and to ask questions about dance and its relationship with the gaze, and to people who believe in the potential of dance to become a state of being between people, independent of appearances.

Lilach Pnina Livne
© Amos Brison
© Amos Brison
© Amos Brison
© Amos Brison
© Amos Brison
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 03.07.2022, 01:25 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/en/workshops/id4528/

Workshops 2022

Workshops 2022

© Amos Brison

Lilach Pnina Livne
Secret Art: The Movement Between Us

© Amos Brison
O
Week 2, 18.7.–22.7.2022
11:45–14:15 / XL
Arsenal C

In diesem Workshop werden wir das Potenzial des Tanzes untersuchen, zwischen allen Individuen zu existieren, die einen künstlerischen Raum besetzen, anstatt ein Bild zu sein, das vor einer einzelnen Person platziert wird und für ihren*seinen Blick bestimmt ist. Dieses Zwischen-den-Individuen-Sein erinnert an die Liebe, die sich zwischen Liebenden bewegt, anstatt ein Objekt zu sein, das unabhängig von den liebenden Körpern begriffen und beurteilt wird.

Der Tanz ist zwar nicht losgelöst von unseren Körpern, aber er existiert auch nicht nur in ihnen. Vielmehr befindet er sich in der Lücke zwischen unserem körperlichen Wesen und seinem Abbild; zwischen dem Blick des anderen auf uns und unseren Gedanken über den anderen; zwischen dem, was in unserem Bewusstsein existiert, und den Bildern, die wir mit unseren Sinnen wahrnehmen.

Wir werden diese schwer fassbare Lücke zwischen uns „Spirit Dance“ nennen und fragen, welche Manifestationen des Tanzes, des Denkens und der Kunst sie für uns eröffnen kann. Obwohl er schwer zu definieren ist, hat „Spirit Dance“ eine haptische Präsenz. Wir suchen diese Präsenz, indem wir konkrete Übungen machen wie „Blickparty“, „Form-Meditation“, „Sehend-Sein“, „Gesehen-Werden“, „Flucht vor Bildern“, „Körperscan“ und „Tanzen im Dunkeln“.

Diese Übungen sind auch ein Versuch, das bildbasierte Bewusstsein zu konfrontieren, von dem wir gesättigt sind. Mithilfe von ihnen untersuchen wir die Relevanz und Wirksamkeit von Bildern unserer

Zeit, die Suche nach Verbundenheit und Gemeinschaft im Kunstraum sowie den Begriff „geheime Kunst“.

Der Workshop richtet sich an Menschen, die sich für den Körper interessieren und über seine Repräsentation hinausgehen wollen, unabhängig davon, ob sie einen Tanzhintergrund haben. Er ist offen für Menschen, die sich bewegen und Fragen über den Tanz und seine Beziehung zum Blick stellen wollen, und für Menschen, die an das Potenzial des Tanzes glauben, an einen Zustand des Unter-Menschen-Seins, unabhängig von Äußerlichkeiten.

Lilach Pnina Livne
© Amos Brison
© Amos Brison
© Amos Brison
© Amos Brison
© Amos Brison
© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 30.11.2022, 03:56 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/workshops/id4528/