X

Workshops 2023

Workshops 2023

© María Auxiliadora Gálvez

Malcolm Manning
Radical Calmness Practice

© María Auxiliadora Gálvez
O
Week 3, 24.7.–28.7.2023
09:30–11:30
Schmelz 4

In this practice we explore movement as a way to reduce the noise in our systems with the aim of opening access to greater calmness, both in action and at rest, within ourselves and in relation to a group. This practice begins with something like the somatic practice of Authentic Movement and gradually opens into a multi-layered attentional practice that encompasses the individual, collective and more than human worlds.

When the nervous system is quiet then we are better able to think more clearly, to become more emotionally responsive rather than reactive, to tune in to ourselves and our environment better, and to act more decisively and effectively.

Radical Calmness Practice is accessible to anyone. There are no movements to learn. Instead, you will be offered a series of movement tasks to explore while your attention is guided verbally. It can be taken as an artistic and/or political practice, a practice of self- and/or community care, and/or a practice for developing balance and resilience in an ever-changing world.

Malcolm Manning

MORE OF Malcolm Manning

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 24.04.2024, 10:39 | Link: https://www.impulstanz.com/en/workshops/id5000/

Workshops 2023

Workshops 2023

© María Auxiliadora Gálvez

Malcolm Manning
Radical Calmness Practice

© María Auxiliadora Gálvez
O
Week 3, 24.7.–28.7.2023
09:30–11:30
Schmelz 4

In dieser Praxis erforschen wir Bewegung als einen Weg, den Lärm in unseren Systemen zu reduzieren – mit dem Ziel, uns Zugang zu einer größeren Gelassenheit in Bewegung als auch in Ruhe zu eröffnen, in unserem Inneren als auch in Beziehung zur Gruppe. Wir beginnen mit einer Art somatischen Praxis von Authentic Movement und öffnen das allmählich in eine vielschichtige Aufmerksamkeitspraxis, die individuelle, kollektive und nicht-menschliche Welten umfasst.

Wenn das Nervensystem still ist, können wir besser klarer denken und emotional eher empfänglich als reaktiv sein, uns auf uns selbst und auf unsere Umgebung besser einstimmen und bestimmter und wirksamer handeln.

Radical Calmness Practice ist für jede*n offen. Es gibt keine Bewegungen zu lernen. Stattdessen wird dir eine Serie von Bewegungsaufgaben angeboten, die es zu erforschen gilt, während deine Aufmerksamkeit verbal geführt wird. Das kann als künstlerische und/oder politische Praxis, als Praxis für Selbst- und Gemeinschaftsfürsorge und/oder als Praxis zur Entwicklung von Balance und Resilienz in einer sich ständig verändernden Welt genommen werden.

Malcolm Manning

MEHR VON Malcolm Manning

© ImPulsTanz - All rights reserved
Date: 21.02.2024, 18:15 | Link: https://impulstanz.com/workshops/id5000/